Books of the Bible (Part 3)


The Books of the Bible(part 3)

Now we are going to jump back to the Old Testament. Remember each testament opens with historical books and closes with prophetic books. There is a total of seventeen historical books in the Old Testament and there is only one prophetic book in the New Testament. The historical books of the Old Testament include the five books of the Torah ( Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Dueteronomy). Then we have the two J’s, Joshua and Judges. Then we come to lonely Ruth. Then we have the I and II books of I Samuel,II Samuel, I Kings, II Kings, I Chronicles and II Chronicles. Then we have Ezra, Nehemiah, and Esther. And that is the total of the historical books.



Now lets list them here:








, Numbers,


( This is the Torah or the Pentutach, and these five books are counted as hisotrical books)



Then we come to the two J’s!





Then there is lonely




Then the I and II books!

I Samuel,II Samuel

I Kings, II Kings

I Chronicles and II Chronicles



Then we come to the last three of the historical books of the Old Testament historical books













Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s